Home » Devotionals » Be Submissive

Be Submissive

by Bheejay Furagganan

Submission is an act of submitting to the power of another. It also means meekness or humility.

Six years had passed. Time is really fast. The memories I had in each of my mission fields are still vivid in my mind. Being a missionary trained in the campus helped me a lot to grow as a strong individual and a child of God. My first mission field was the first place where God taught me to be submissive. I really learned to obey my superior without complaining or arguing. Philippians 2:14 says,

“Do everything without complaining or arguing…”

Just like Jesus when He was on earth, He served and taught the people with all of His heart. He never complained about anything. And I probably felt that way.

God is really good all the time. He will help us fight the good fight and finish the race if we are willing to take our cross, work with zeal and enthusiasm, be submissive, practice humility, do our best in everything, and above all, love God and the people around us.

I’m grateful that I’m still working in God’s vineyard. Being meek is just one of Jesus’ characters He had taught me. It helps me a lot in my everyday life as a missionary.

Let’s keep looking at the cross. The cross where Jesus has laid His life for you and me.

“Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.”  John 15:13
One thought on “Be Submissive

Leave a Reply

