Home » Devotionals » PRAYER–Unlimited call/SMS

PRAYER–Unlimited call/SMS

by Antonio S. Lines Jr.

 “Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.” Jeremiah 33:3 (NIV)

My life as a foreign missionary is just like any other missionary’s life around the world–sometimes happy, sometimes sad, sometimes there’s plenty of food, and sometimes there’s a lack of food. In my case here, on every last week of the month, my pocket is empty and my refrigerator is also empty. There was a time when I only have a little rice left and there were no more side dishes on stock. At first I was really worried about what to eat the next day. But my subconscious said something: “Why don’t you tell God about your needs?”

So with this thought, I just uttered, “Lord, I have no more food for the next few days. Lord I have nothing.” (Take note that I didn’t say Amen.)

Days later my needs were answered. My pastor called me up and asked me to help unload sacks of rice into our church kitchen. Those sacks of rice are for widowed or single church members. After unloading, He gave me a sack of rice. To my delight, a tear of happiness trickled down my worried face. From that time on, whenever I have worries, I just boldly say everything to our Lord who is our gracious and merciful Father in heaven.

My dear fellow believers in Christ, let your worries turn into a word of prayer. His promises are true. In Malachi 3:10, He promised to pour out blessings to those who are faithful. Matthew 7:8 says that,

“For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.”

In Matthew 21:22, we are told,

“If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.”
3 thoughts on “PRAYER–Unlimited call/SMS

  1. am always amazed by our faithful God who comes at the verge of our calamities-he did this to shadrack,meshack,abednego,job,isralites at redsea,joseph,the window during elijas’,abraham,sarah,paul during ship wreck,me&many more-he is faithful&true to his word he will never leave us-shadrack

Leave a Reply

