Home » Devotionals » He Knows What is Best!

He Knows What is Best!

by Aiza Maluya

 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord “plans to prosper you and not to harm you. Plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

God has the best plan for each of our lives. What we need to do is lay all our plans to Him.

When I was young I lived a simple life. I went to school during the weekdays and helped my family in farming during the weekends. I grew up with no high ambitions in life. But when I went to college, my life was totally changed. I discovered many things in life. I had so many friends. I visited several places without my parents’ permission. I drank alcohol and did so many things that I have never done before. I grew up as a normal teenager and did things like what other teenagers do. But pursuing college wasn’t a piece of cake for me. Finishing my course was a roller coaster ride. I was hitting two birds with one stone–working part-time in school and studying at the same time. I even worked at school during the Sabbath just to accomplish my working hours.

I wasn’t a devoted SDA during that time. I was very dependent to my family. I always wanted to stay close to them. Making plans for a better future was hard for me to do. After graduation all I want is to help my mother in her business and be her right hand. But sad to say, she refused my offer. She let me join 1000 Missionary Movement instead, even though she’s a devoted Catholic. She told me that if I stayed longer in our place, I might get married too soon. I believed that her sending me to 1000 MM was not my mother’s own plan but it was God’s plan for me.

Take a minute and realize how much God loves you and know that He sees the diamond amidst your rough. Walk through your day today knowing that God has a great plan for you and knows just how to bring out the best in you.

Leave a Reply

