Home » Devotionals » The Greatest Planner

The Greatest Planner

by Eva Marie Singanon

 “In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps.” Proverbs 16:9

I would often visit the 1000 Missionary Movement campus when a friend was training. One Sunday afternoon, while I was there, somebody asked me, “Do you want to serve in Korea again?”

I had been a missionary in Jeju Island for three years and I just got home. I was not sure how to answer her but I just answered her with a doubtful “It’s ok.” At that time, I did not have any plans of going back to Korea again. I have other plans not only for myself but for my family as well. I had a good job that I was enjoying and I was happy to be with my friends.

After a few months, I received a text message from my friend, “Send your passport to the campus as soon as possible.”

When I read her message I was very nervous. I was not sure if I should send my passport or not. “What about my plans?” That was what I thought about at that time. But when God calls you, you can never refuse. I prayed for it. I asked my family’s opinion that led to the answer, “Yes, I will send my passport.”

It took weeks to receive another message, “If you want to go home to your province, do it now because you need to be here in the campus on Sunday.”

That was it! I had to quit my job. I had to give up my plans–plans that I had longed to achieve. I went to the campus and trained again. I realized that I had made so many plans for my life but God is planning a different thing for me. Though I gave up my plans, I am sure that He is making a better one for me. I may not know the reason now but He will show it to me later. He is always making a way for our plans to be the BEST.

So, here I am again serving our God in this place. Let Him be the maker of our plans because He is the GREATEST PLANNER of our lives.

One thought on “The Greatest Planner

Leave a Reply

