Home » Devotionals » Share Your Faith

Share Your Faith

by Lizel Valle

 “Whoever acknowledges me before men, I will also acknowledge him before my Father in Heaven. But whoever disown me before men, I will disown him before my Father in Heaven.” Matthew 10:32, 33

I am happy serving God as a missionary for more than four years now. I have English classes with students and I also have a “mothers class” where I teach moms with my pastor’s wife. We usually have an activity for the children during school days as well as every Sabbath. Most of my students come to church with their friends and parents. They learn gospel songs, Bible stories, health improvement tips, different kinds of menu, English conversations, and a lot more.

As missionaries, our purpose is to spread God’s Word and to share our light to others. So every morning during weekdays, my pastor’s wife and I would go to the gym for “friendship ministry.” We meet different kinds of people there. We even met some pastors of the Sunday Church who were playing ping-pong. My pastor’s wife and I made friends with them. We were so glad they welcomed us with no prejudices.

Our main purpose of going to the gym is to do our share of spreading the gospel. We give out Signs of the Times magazines, tracts, etc. Not only at the gym do we give reading materials but we also give them to some of my students’ parents. By the grace of God, some of these parents are now spending their time to worship with us here in my church every Sabbath.

The Bible texts above implies that as Christians, we have to show everyone the love of God by making that love visible in our lives. This must be how Christians should live.

God calls us to live out our lives as examples to others and to spread God`s Word to the unbelievers. Let’s take some time today to pray for souls who are searching for the truth. God is coming very soon. So let’s share our faith to others while there is still time.

Fighting, my dear co-missionaries! GO! GO! GO!

Leave a Reply

