Home » Devotionals » He Sees, He Hears, He Answers

He Sees, He Hears, He Answers

by Ronalyn Cabujat (35th Batch)

 “And it shall come to pass, that before they call, I will answer; and while they are yet speaking, I will hear.” Isaiah 65:24

It was in spring. In my first mission field I experienced one of God’s goodness in my life, a MIRACLE I may say.

Last meal of the day. No more rice. No food stocked in the refrigerator, except for 2 pieces of apple and a slice of bread that was left in my food cabinet. No viand, plus no money to buy food. Nobody whom I could run to for help was around. And worse, I experienced this terrible situation for three days. As I took my last bite of bread one Saturday evening, I sat on my bed thinking of what I would eat the next day because everything was consumed.

The next day, I felt my nerves getting weaker and my stomach kept on growling because I didn’t have breakfast and lunch. I asked the Lord to help me survive. Unexpectedly, my phone rang. A friend on the other line told me that she was on her way to my church to bring me some food that she “reserved” (as what she told me). And the bonus was–it was all-Filipino food!

My heart cried with tears of joy knowing that God already answered my needs before I asked Him. I thanked Him for His infinite kindness in that very moment of my life.

We may face challenges and hardships of any forms in our respective mission fields. We may come to a point when we have nothing left in order to survive; we may have no one to run to, no one to talk to and share our burdens. Remember, there is always a Friend who sticks closer than a brother–a Friend who knows our deepest need, a Friend who will never fail us, and a Friend who could give us everything before we ask, and that is GOD.

Leave a Reply

