Home » Devotionals » I Can Do It

I Can Do It

by Rose Ann F. Martos (36th Batch)

 I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.  Philippians 4:13

 “I can do it!” is anybody’s creed, (especially us missionaries), which gives a positive outlook towards the challenges in life.

Being a missionary English teacher here in South Korea is indeed different and more challenging. I was so afraid at first and I didn’t know what to do. I would always ask myself, “Can I do it?” It was really hard for me to understand why God sent me here. But through my everyday struggles and challenges, He helped me realize what is the real meaning of being a missionary and what He wants me to learn.

Simple things that are happening everyday and the things I am doing for others and for God give me happiness and satisfaction that this world cannot give.

I thank God for all the trials and challenges that I am facing every day, for they make me more closer and dependent on Him. Hardships, pains and temptations are only God’s tools for us to know Him better and to fully trust His promises.

Wherever God puts me, He will always prove to me again and again how great is His love, mercy and power.

I’m so blessed to know that He loves me so much and He’s always there to say, “You can do it, My child.”

One thought on “I Can Do It

Leave a Reply

