Home » Devotionals » Excited for THAT Moment

Excited for THAT Moment

By Dulce Amor Pielago

 “Behold, I am coming soon! Blessed is he who keeps the words of the prophecy in this book.” Revelation 22:7

I and my partners were listening and watching a group of male singers singing gospel songs on the computer while eating our supper. We found one of the members really handsome. While excitedly looking at the screen, I took the box of cake and opened it. I was slowly taking the cake out of the box when suddenly everything was poured out on my shirt. One of my partners exclaimed, “You know? It’s because of you!” (pointing to the screen).
A sudden question popped out of my mind. I asked my partners, “What if Jesus comes? Will we be excited to meet Him? Will we be shouting, “Jesus,I’m here. Look at me. Please sign this picture of you for an autograph.” Then we laughed.

Yes. It sounds funny but true. When we get the chance to see those people we excitedly view on televisions, like our favorite actors and actresses, it seems that our bodies would shake because of excitement. Hearing their voices over radios and televisions make us feel like floating up in the air because of extreme happiness. We play their songs on YouTube or in our playlists over and over again.
Do we think we will feel the same excitement when Jesus comes? Do we take time to read over and over His wonderful promises and reminders in the Bible? Do we take time to listen to His soft voice speaking to us again and again?
Everytime we listen to the song or watch a movie of our favorite actors and actresses, God is over there watching and waiting for us to find time with Him. And He is repeatedly calling us to pay attention to Him. God wants all of us to be excited in seeing Him on that Glorious day. Let’s take time to prepare ourselves for that wonderful moment.

2 thoughts on “Excited for THAT Moment

  1. I’m so thankful that God is so patient with us^^*
    He longs for our attention and we are so busy with other things that we forget that without Him, we are nothing. Thanks for sharing, Amor!

Leave a Reply

