Home » Devotionals » Renewed By His Love

Renewed By His Love

By: Daylight Buhia

“Come, and let us return unto the LORD: for he hath torn, and he will heal us; he hath smitten, and he will bind us up.” Hosea 6:1

Image

Starting a new life means to be born again. And to be born again is not easy.

Before joining the missionary movement, I was really engrossed with worldly things. Even though I was working actively in the church, it didn’t guarantee my faithfulness to God. That was the life I had before—loving the world.

I loved the world but it repaid me emptiness–emptiness that led me to seek the Lord again. I knew that only God’s love can fill my emptiness and bring me healing.

My new life started when God called me to be a missionary. My first mission field was in Batangas. I and my Korean partner had a difficult time to present the truth because they were prejudiced of our religion. Actually most of the people there were fanatic Catholics and would preferably stick to the religion they were born with. Despite the situation, we continued to work with a positive mind believing that with God, everything is possible. Indeed, it is! Praise God for the 51 souls who accepted Jesus as their personal Savior after a year of working faithfully for the Lord.

When my term ended, God called me again for the ministry here in Korea. I decided to go without any hesitation because I knew that I am not alone. I knew that God is always there as my faithful Partner.

I am serving Him happily. And soon, as we get home, I would love to hear His words, ‘Well done, my good and faithful servant. Come and share your master’s happiness”. And I would love to receive also His reward. That amazing reward of eternal life!

Leave a Reply

