Home » Devotionals » Will Surely Grow

Will Surely Grow

By: Marjorie G. Kilat

I planted the seed, Apollos watered it, but God has been making it grow. So neither the one who plants nor the one who waters is anything, but only God, who makes things grow.” 1 Corinthians 3:6-7

 

Image It’s a wonderful thing to establish relationship with my Filipino friends here in my mission field. They are non-believers. We do fun things together and they usually like to invite me out. But sometimes they keep on teasing me about the foods that I never eat which makes me feel a little uncomfortable. Still I insisted that I won’t really eat those unclean foods as written in the Bible. Months later, one of them wondered about my spiritual life. She asked me what’s in the Bible that keeps me reading it. One day, she visited me in our house and we talked about my activities. She asked my vacant time because she wanted us to study the Bible together. A week after that, she came back and we started to study the Bible. The first thing she wanted to know was about the foods, so we read the Bible and shared our ideas together. I didn’t know exactly how it happened but I knew that the Holy Spirit was working with her. The Holy Spirit was urging her to know more about the Truth. When we met again, she told me that she had stopped buying those unclean foods according to the Bible. And she’s trying now to follow what she had learned in the Bible. I was so happy for what she told me.
Let’s just always believe that in everything  we do, God will always be with us. As long as it is for Christ’s cause, our little efforts won’t surely be in vain. In God’s perfect time, we would all see that what we did for Christ were all worth doing.
Leave a Reply

