Home » Devotionals » He Will Strengthen You

He Will Strengthen You

By: Nepthali Navarro

If the Lord delights in a man’s way, he makes his steps firm; though he stumble, he will not fall, for the Lord upholds him with his hand.” Psalm 37:23, 24

11916_620501434646530_656145284_n

During my first month in Korea, I and my partner decided to have a daily exercise routine. So we started to go jogging up the mountain which is 15 minutes away from our church. There was a particular morning that’s quite difficult to forget. As usual, we did our morning routine–jogging up the mountain. When we reached at the top, I really appreciated the nature–how artistic God is for the wonderful creatures he made. It refreshed my mind; during the time of creation, everything was perfect.

            After sightseeing, we walked down the mountain going back to the church. Suddenly, my leg was hit by something, or so I thought. And it hurt. “Partner run!” I shouted and so we ran as fast as we could with the bees chasing us.

              When we reached the church, I felt so weak. Then I noticed that my face, lips, body, arms and legs were bulges, and I couldn’t breathe normally.

                        I paused and prayed to God to recover my strength. I said, “Lord I know and I believe that you are more powerful than the bees. Please heal me.” The following day, God restored my strength.

              Your life right  now might be badly stung by the bees nurtured by the ever crafty enemy of God. But remember that God is listening.  Keep praying. Keep believing. Know that He will strengthen you and comfort you in times of your difficulties. And He will heal your body, even your soul if you want Him to.

Leave a Reply

