Home » Devotionals » Broken and Whole Again

Broken and Whole Again

By: Rizamen Urbi

The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid, do not be discouraged.” Deuteronomy 31:8

Image

One false move and my almost perfect world turned upside down, crashed and broke into pieces.

“Single mom” became my name tag. My life was shattered into a million pieces. Everything had changed. Everything was different. I woke up early everyday wishing and hoping that everything was just a dream, yet no matter how much I hated it, everything was so real.

Time passed by so slowly, as slow as molasses in January. I knew something had to happen. I needed a serious change. I couldn’t keep living like that, and so I began to pray daily asking God to comfort me and help me get through all the pains, sadness and problems. Gradually, things were becoming clear like dark clouds giving way to the sun.

God sent a friend to help me get out from the darkness. She helped me put my life in the right path. She was sent by God as a messenger to tell me that God was calling me. And I responded positively–I became a missionary.

Over the past few years of being a missionary, events have happened that have changed my life forever. There has been peace, happiness, security and so much love from above.

My life is completely different now, and it will never be the same. I truly am grateful with everything that had happened because it woke my spirit up. There is no way I could have learned what God had taught me had it not been for the circumstances he had allowed me to face. And my soul will be forever thankful to Jesus Christ, my loving Savior, Deliverer and Redeemer.

He led me through it all, and He can get us through anything.

We cannot always stop bad things from happening to us, but He has promised to carry our burdens for us—we just need to be willing to hand them over to Him.

Now , I am looking forward for the future of my daughter believing that someday, God will give me someone to share this wonderful life with.

Let us never forget that God is there, ready to pick us up, to hug us tight and to lighten our load if we ask Him to.

Leave a Reply

