Home » Devotionals » The Grasp of the Little Hands

The Grasp of the Little Hands

By: Lyshiel Sagga

The one who conquers will be clothed thus in white garments, and I will never blot his name out of the book of life. I will confess his name before my Father and before his angels.” Revelation 3:5

Image

My first observation day with the little kids was quite tough. I was surrounded by wiggly cutie little kids whom I couldn’t understand. “How do I start my conversation with these children?” I asked myself. While listening to their rambles and babbles, one little girl grasped my hand saying something I couldn’t understand. I nodded at her with a smile but with zero understanding of what she was actually saying. Then she pointed her little finger to the button of her jacket as if asking me to unbutton it and take it off. After removing her jacket, I thought she would play just like the other kids but she didn’t. She just kept on holding my hands, pulling me going to her room. My partner noticed that this little girl became close to me.

That night, thinking of my new cute friend’s gentle grasp on my hand, I thanked God for giving me the chance to be His missionary in this foreign land.

We are the hands of God to hold the hands of the little ones, to guide them, to love them and to tell them about the love of Jesus. And for us to be able to show and lead them the right way, there’s only one sure Way whose hand we shouldn’t let go of, Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

